Santiago colocation pricing
In Santiago, published retail colocation goes by the name housing: single servers priced in pesos plus IVA, while the wholesale market is quoted per kilowatt in dollars.
Published colocation prices in Santiago
| Operator | Market | Product | Power as published | Price / month | Per kW derived | Setup | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hosting.cl | Santiago | Housing 1U+IVA; 2U=179,900; Tower 4U=199,900; extra IP 9,900 | not stated | CLP159,900 | — | 39,900 | 1 Oct 2026 |
| DCH (Dominios Chile) | Santiago | Housing 1U/2U tower+IVA; annual pay = 1 month free | not stated | CLP100,000 | — | 20,000 | 1 Oct 2026 |
Wholesale benchmark · Santiago
190–210USD/kW/mo · midpoint 200 · year on year 0%.
Housing, not racks
Hosting.cl charges CLP 159,900 a month for 1U housing with a CLP 39,900 setup fee, plus IVA. Its 2U slot costs CLP 179,900, a 4U tower CLP 199,900 and each extra IP CLP 9,900. Dominios Chile (DCH) lists 1U or 2U tower housing at CLP 100,000 a month with CLP 20,000 setup, plus IVA, and gives one month free on annual payment.
Neither card states a power allocation, so a per-kW figure cannot be derived. The structure still says something. Hosting.cl's 1U is 60% dearer than DCH's, yet its second unit costs only CLP 20,000 more, so most of the price is the fixed cost of taking a customer on, not the space. DCH's annual offer is worth one month in twelve, about 8%.
CBRE's Global Data Center Trends 2026 puts Santiago at USD 190–210 per kW per month, midpoint USD 200, with rents unchanged year on year.
The metro, including Quilicura, Huechuraba and Lampa, has 41 facilities in our data: 38 operational, 2 under construction and 1 announced, from 23 operators. GTD leads with 7, then Equinix with 4. 16 facilities list an Uptime Institute Tier certification, and 13 publish capacity, 164 MW in total.
Who operates in Santiago metro
Facilities: 38 operational, 2 under construction, 1 announced. Certifications listed: Uptime Tier 16, ISO 27001 8, SOC 2 4, PCI DSS 7 facilities.
| Operator | Facilities | Published capacity | With certifications listed |
|---|---|---|---|
| GTD | 7 | 8MW (1 of 7) | 3 of 7 |
| Equinix | 4 | not published | 3 of 4 |
| Scala Data Centers | 3 | 52.8MW (2 of 3) | 0 of 3 |
| Ascenty (Digital Realty) | 3 | 42MW (3 of 3) | 3 of 3 |
| Cirion Technologies | 2 | 24MW (2 of 2) | 1 of 2 |
| EdgeConneX | 2 | 21MW (2 of 2) | 0 of 2 |
| SONDA S.A. | 2 | 12MW (1 of 2) | 2 of 2 |
| NextStream | 2 | 2.4MW (1 of 2) | 1 of 2 |
| Entel Chile | 2 | not published | 0 of 2 |
| Aligned Data Centers | 1 | 1.8MW (1 of 1) | 1 of 1 |
Capacity is the operator's published figure where one exists; facilities without one are not estimated.
Buying in Santiago
- Ask for the power allocation in watts; neither published housing offer states one.
- Add IVA and setup to compare first-year cost; both published prices exclude tax.
- If you need more than a few servers, ask for a rack or per-kW quote rather than stacking housing units.
- Annual payment is worth about one month in twelve on one published card.
Sources Santiago rate cards and the facility dataset