Montreal colocation pricing
Montreal's published retail prices are small-footprint offers in Canadian dollars, and they show one provider charging for power as an explicit per-amp add-on.
Published colocation prices in Montreal
| Operator | Market | Product | Power as published | Price / month | Per kW derived | Setup | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sucura Networks | Toronto (245 Consumers Rd), Montreal | 1U colocationBandwidth: 10 Gbps fair-share port1 IPv4 + IPv6, free BGP, DDoS; 2U=75, 4U=135 | 1A included (+$30/A) | CAD59 | — | not stated | 1 Oct 2026 |
| Sucura Networks | Toronto (245 Consumers Rd), Montreal | 1U colocationBandwidth: 10 Gbps fair-share port2U=75, 4U=135 | not stated | CAD45 | — | not stated | 1 Oct 2026 |
| Hive Data Center | Montreal | 1U server colocationBandwidth: 1 Gbps port, 50 TB/30 IPv4 + /64 IPv6; 2U=129; 5U 500W 150TB=509; 10U 1kW unlimited=758 | 200 W @ 240V, A+B plugs | CAD109 | 545CAD/kW | not stated | 1 Oct 2026 |
Wholesale benchmark · Montreal
Not yet published in our wholesale source data.
Power as a line item
Hive Data Center lists 1U with 200 W at 240 V on A+B plugs for CAD 109 a month, with a 1 Gbps port and 50 TB of transfer. Its notes add 2U at CAD 129, 5U with 500 W and 150 TB at CAD 509, and 10U with 1 kW and unlimited transfer at CAD 758. Sucura Networks publishes two 1U plans across its Toronto and Montreal sites: CAD 59 with 1 A included and CAD 30 for each extra amp, and CAD 45 without a stated power allocation, both on a 10 Gbps fair-share port with free BGP.
Per kilowatt, Hive's 1U is CAD 545 and its 10U is CAD 758. The larger package costs more per kW because it bundles unlimited transfer, which is a reminder that a per-kW figure is only meaningful when the bandwidth terms match. Sucura's CAD 30 per amp is the clearest published price for incremental power in our Canadian data.
CBRE's H1 2025 Montreal profile put 250–500 kW requirements at CAD 240–350 per kW per month and 10 MW+ at CAD 175–195, describing record-high prices. Because those figures are in Canadian dollars and from 2025, our index does not count them as a current USD price point; we show them here as context.
Our data lists 23 facilities in Montreal, 23 of them operational, from 10 operators. Cologix alone runs 10 of them; Vantage Data Centers has 3. 5 facilities publish capacity, 126 MW together.
Who operates in Montreal
Facilities: 23 operational, 0 under construction, 0 announced. Certifications listed: Uptime Tier 2, ISO 27001 3, SOC 2 3, PCI DSS 3 facilities.
| Operator | Facilities | Published capacity | With certifications listed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cologix | 10 | not published | 0 of 10 |
| Vantage Data Centers | 3 | 91MW (3 of 3) | 1 of 3 |
| eStruxture | 3 | 35MW (2 of 3) | 3 of 3 |
| Beanfield Metroconnect | 1 | not published | 0 of 1 |
| CGI | 1 | not published | 1 of 1 |
| Enovum Datacenters | 1 | not published | 0 of 1 |
| Leaseweb Canada | 1 | not published | 0 of 1 |
| Openface Internet Inc., Colocation Operations Div. | 1 | not published | 0 of 1 |
| Root Data Center | 1 | not published | 0 of 1 |
| Smartdc | 1 | not published | 0 of 1 |
Capacity is the operator's published figure where one exists; facilities without one are not estimated.
Buying in Montreal
- Ask for the incremental price per amp or per kW; one published card already lists it.
- Match bandwidth terms before comparing per-kW costs; bundled unlimited transfer changes the maths.
- For 250 kW and above, CBRE's 2025 CAD range is the reference point, but ask for a current quote.
- With one operator holding a large share of the city's facilities, collect at least one competing quote before negotiating.
Sources Montreal rate cards and the facility dataset